

Banner Witcoff Elects New President, Board Members, and Shareholders



Banner Witcoff is pleased to announce the election of firm President Janice Mitrius, two new members of the Board of Directors, and nine new shareholders dedicated to protecting their client's intellectual property and propelling their business.

Janice said, "I am honored and excited to have again been elected as the next president of Banner Witcoff, a firm I have grown with for 26 years. We thank Binal Patel for his service as President these past two years as we continue to evolve in intellectual property representation and counseling."

During her time at Banner Witcoff, Janice has served on the Board of Directors multiple times. She has currently served on the Board of Directors since 2019 and previously served from 2005-2010. In addition, Janice was elected as the firm's first female president in 2009 and was reelected in 2010. Janice has a broad range of experience in several areas of intellectual property law. Her practice focuses on patent, trademark, and trade dress litigation as well as commercialization, and enforcement of patents, trademarks trade dress, and copyrights.

Outside of her practice, Janice is an active member of the ABA Litigation Section and has served in a leadership role since 2002. Currently, her title is Coordinator for Leadership Development.

Janice earned a B.S. in Mechanical Engineering at the Illinois Institute of Technology and was a project engineer with AlliedSignal Engines (now Honeywell). She also has an MBA and received her J.D., cum laude, from Arizona State University.

Additionally, Louis DiSanto and Andy Mu were elected to serve on the Board of Directors.

Nine new shareholders were also elected. The new class, which spans the firm's Washington, D.C, and Chicago Offices includes:

- Christopher Galfano, Principal Shareholder (Chicago)
- Christian LaForgia, Principal Shareholder (Washington, D.C.)
- Sanjay Murthy, Principal Shareholder (Chicago)
- Anthony Denis, Shareholder (Chicago)
- Jesse Dyer, Shareholder (Chicago)
- Hengyi Jiang, Shareholder (Washington, D.C.)
- Janet Lee, Shareholder (Chicago)
- Daniel Moon, Shareholder (Washington, D.C.)
- Paul Qualey, Shareholder (Washington, D.C.)

https://bannerwitcoff.com 2