Banner and Witcoff, LTD. Intellectual Property Law logo
Diversity  |  Pro Bono  |  Client Portal  |  Library  |  Subscribe  |    RSS Feeds  |    Blogs
Intellectual Property Law: Counseling,
Licensing, Litigation & Procurement
Electrical & Computer Technologies

Banner & Witcoff has been involved in significant electronic, computer and related technology matters since long before its successful defense of Honeywell, Inc., who was charged with infringing the “basic” ENIAC patent in the late 1960’s. The firm has over 30 lawyers with education and/or practical experience in electronics, computer hardware and computer software.

The firm’s electronic and computer practice involves counseling, including rendering of opinions, patent preparation and prosecution, and copyright and trade secret acquisition, as well as litigation before state courts, U.S. District Courts, U.S. Courts of Appeals and the Supreme Court. Our clients have ranged from small start-up companies to Fortune 100 corporations.

We have extensive background and experience in a wide variety of disciplines within the fields of electronics, computers, software, and related technologies. In recent years, our attorneys have handled numerous major patent infringement trials and litigation involving microprocessors and integrated circuits, semiconductors, software systems, telecommunication systems including satellite, video processing and encryption techniques, industrial process controls, parallel processing and supercomputer systems, automotive and consumer electronics and computer peripherals.

Related News
Related Events
Related Press Releases
Related Practices
Related Attorneys
William J. Allen
Elizabeth A. Almeter
Matthew P. Becker
Jordan N. Bodner
Steve S. Chang
Jeffrey Chang
Evan M. Clark
Gregory J. Cohan
Ross A. Dannenberg
Joshua L. Davenport
Azuka C. Dike
Daniel B. Douglas
Audra C. Eidem Heinze
Brian Emfinger
Gary D. Fedorochko
John M. Fleming
Nigel Fontenot
Christopher R. Glembocki
Shawn P. Gorman
Eric J. Hamp
R. Gregory Israelsen
Rajit Kapur
Kevin C. Keenan
Scott M. Kelly
Maurine L. Knutsson
Aimee Boss Kolz
Benjamin Koopferstock
Craig W. Kronenthal
Javier A. Liceaga
Christopher L. McKee
Timothy C. Meece
Frederic M. Meeker
Charles Miller
Darrell G. Mottley
Chunhsi Andy Mu
Aseet Patel
Binal J. Patel
Justin M. Philpott
H. Wayne Porter
Joseph M. Potenza
Thomas K. Pratt
Saranya Raghavan
William F. Rauchholz
Christopher J. Renk
Christopher B. Roth
Camille Sauer
Gregory G. Schlenz
Charles W. Shifley
Richard S. Stockton
J. Pieter van Es
Victoria R. McDonald Webb
Bradley C. Wright
Contact Us  |  Locations  |  Disclaimer  |  Sitemap  |  Banner & Witcoff, Ltd. ©2016
design & development: Fathom Creative, Inc. (, Anthony D. Paul (anthonydpaul)